ICI Contemporary Art Collection

Fri 27 Oct 1989–
Sun 26 Nov 1989

ACCA, Dallas Brooks Drive, The Domain

An exhibition of 42 works by 37 Australian artists represented in the ICI Collection. The works were selected by Bill Wright, Assistant Director of the Art Gallery of NSW and Robert Lindsay, Senior Curator at the National Gallery of Victoria. The exhibition was accompanied by a substantial colour catalogue with an artist’s statement by each artist in the exhibition.

Exhibiting artists: Bruce Armstrong, Annette Bezor, Julie Brown Rrap, Marion Borgelt, Janet Burchill, Tim Burns, Jon Campbell, Jon Cattapan, Chris Dyson, Peter Ellis, Merilyn Fairskye, Dale Frank, Brent Harris, Bill Henson, Bob Jenyns, David Larwill, Lindy Lee, Hilarie Mais, Stewart McFarlane, John R. Neeson, Elizabeth Newman, Bronwyn Oliver, Ian Parry, Stieg Persson, Rodney Pople, Jacky Redgate, Caroline Williams, Victor Rubin, Imants Tillers, David Wadelton, Peter Westwood, John Young

ICI Contemporary Art Collection